A good thinker's hammer?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Renato Lopes

Jul 29, 2019
So, I'm new to the best materials-thing of tinkers, and I want to make a good hammer and maybe a battle-axe too, and I am asking: what are the best materials to what patterns? I just can't afford diamond and emerald stuff, the rest is fine (with the exception of gold, but I have like almost 30 ingots of it. Also, gold isn't a good material is it?)

trinityamc

Jul 29, 2019
So, I'm new to the best materials-thing of tinkers, and I want to make a good hammer and maybe a battle-axe too, and I am asking: what are the best materials to what patterns? I just can't afford diamond and emerald stuff, the rest is fine (with the exception of gold, but I have like almost 30 ingots of it. Also, gold isn't a good material is it?)
It really Depends on what Materials you have and Depends even More what you want him to be able to do
You Cant Use diamonds anyway i think
Best would be to get some steel
Smelt It down do a pickaxe then make a Trip to the nether and mine Cobalt (you need steel to be able to mine Cobalt though) if you want faster mining but Bit less durability Stick with Cobalt for Hammer head if you want More durability for a Bit less mining speed combine the Cobalt with Ardite (also found in the nether yellow Ore) in a smeltery to get Manyullyn and from There on It Depends
You want even More durability Take obsidian for the plates
If you want modifiers go with thaumium plates
And tough rod i'd Suggest Manyullyn since It Has the highest durability modifier
If you want to charge It with rf Dont waste your Manyullyn on the rod and Take electrum

Best would be to just Check that out

http://tinkers-construct.wikia.com/wiki/Material_Stats

Gesendet von meinem D6603 mit Tapatalk

Zarkov

Mar 22, 2013