FTB News - April 10th, 2015

What is your favourite 1.7.10 FTB modpack?

• Infinity

• Direwolf20 1.7.10

• Lite 3

• Resurrection

• Mage Quest

Results are only viewable after voting.

d3w10n

Oct 9, 2014
Hey, I voted for it! :D On my poor low powered computer, it runs great - and I've even been able to add a few mods to it without it taking a massive hit on fps! For that alone it has a special place in my heart ;)

When I started playing FTB, I had 2GB ram notebook with some crappy CPU... now I have i7 beast with 16GB of RAM, but I still prefer FTB Lite... the balance between complexity, decent amount of options and great power scale I something I found very fulfilling during gameplay... For instance, FTB Monster and similars had insane power jumps from start in which you could (based on your mods knowledge) obtain endgame power items in less than 1 hours of gameplay... Also if you prefer multiplayer, its easy to set up server and invite your low-end PC friends :D

d3w10n

Oct 9, 2014
I remember those days where people made modpack as a Hobby, making awesome packs for the benefit of the community... Rather then thinking of modpacks as a source of revenue and fame....