Request Toast The World: A New Twist On Alcohol Mods

LunariusH

Jul 29, 2019
I've been working on a modpack of late, and as often happens when I'm updating a modpack, I started looking through all the most recent and interesting mods out there. I kept stumbling across brewing mods, and of those that didn't have to do with brewing potions, they essentially had to do with making alcohol that had potion-like effects. Often they included silly side-effects or seriously OP positive effects.

It may just be me, but that seems more than a little redundant and boring, and so I started brewing (heh. heh.) up an idea of my own. Something that would provide hours of fun for explorers and farmers alike, and give benefits that could be lasting, worth the effort, but without being too stupidly OP.

Thus was born the foundation concept for "Toast the World!"

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
It Starts:

The world is full of strange and wonderful ingredients and mankind has, from the beginning of the time, found new and interesting ways to make them into alcoholic drinks. The number of varieties and permutations of alcoholic drink are seemingly endless. From your basic beer, to wine, mead, and the more unusual fermented horse milk favorite of the mongols, if it can be made alcoholic, we've drank it.

Explorers:
Those players who are explorers will be able to plumb the depths of the world, travel to far off places, and bring back all the strange and bizarre ingredients the world has to offer the dedicated libationist (Which is just a fancy word for 'Besotten Drunk'). While they can bring back the usual array of plants from far off reaches, zombie meat gathered from the walking dead, bone dust for that ol' (Bone) Dry Wine, and netherwort for that famous Hell Lager, they can also bring back the most vital part of any Brewer or Vinters Trade.

Yeast: