Tinkers Construct Best Tools 1.10.2

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
J

Jagesh

What are the best tools to make in this version of Tinkers? I wanted to know early game tools and late game tools :)
Pick: Something quick but accurate, nothing insanely fast but I would still like a decent speed (Fortune would be nice but not necessary as you can easily ore double.

Hammer: Something that mines fast and is fairly durable (Fortune would be nice to have for the ores if possible)

Sword/Rapier: Something that attacks fast with the new 1.10 attack changes... I was looking for something that would eventually one shot most vanilla mobs after adding sharpness.

Thank you! I am new to FTB so still learning! Feel free to add any more tips you may have, I barely know a thing about FTB haha!

-Jagesh

APEX_gaming

Jul 23, 2017
TC got changed in 1.8 so there is no definitive best material, so I would look through the book to see what sounds best to you. Also, mods have a .5 second immunity timer after getting hit, so a Broadsword would likely be your best bet

KingTriaxx

Forum Addict
Jul 27, 2013
Michigan
My current pick is Cobalt Head, Bronze Binding and Copper Rod, combined with Mending, Luck, and Haste for fast mining and self-repairing. Mending eats XP and Copper Rod generates it as you mine. Cobalt picks up speed as you mine, so if you're suddenly going too fast you simply stop for a moment and then you're back at the base speed. Bronze is Dense, which means it occasionally doesn't use durability, so that's helpful.

My hammer is Silver Plate, Bronze Plate, Cobalt head and Copper Tough Rod. Mending, Luck, Haste. Silver Plate gives Holy, which does bonus undead damage, on top of the bonus the hammer gets.