Solved Starting a server...

• FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

mawsie

Jul 29, 2019
Okay, so I'm thinking of starting my own brand new server and I would like to ask the community for some of their opinions...

I would like your opinions on things such as: what makes a good server; what's a good spawn area; how many mod to player ratio should there be and other things like that.

Also what's a good slot amount to start with?

Any opinions and help will be greatly appreciated

- Mawsie

lisim

Jul 29, 2019
My point with the Let me Google That For you link is that if your new to minecraft servers in general you shoul probly learn the basics from the millions of guides you can fidn through google

mawsie

Jul 29, 2019
Can you show where in my post I said I am new to minecraft servers? I am asking for the opinions of others...?

lisim

Jul 29, 2019
All your questions TBH

i mean i know what I enjoy in a serer and i based all my servers off that,

lisim

Jul 29, 2019
If you build it they will come,

Dont panda to others needs, other wise you will be forever working for them be your own man!

Senmori

Jul 29, 2019
I would like your opinions on things such as: what makes a good server;

What makes a good server? The community. A close-knit, fun-loving community who enjoy getting on each and every day is what makes a good server.

what's a good spawn area
What makes a good spawn area? A spawn area, in my opinion, is something that catches the eye of new players, helps them get started on your server(with information and maybe even some basic tools), and is interesting enough to keep players coming to it even after they move away from it.

how many mod to player ratio should there be and other things like that.