Rednet help requested.

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Zealstarwind

Jul 29, 2019
2013-08-17_19.37.56.png Hey guys I am trying to automate smelteries but for some reason I am having issues in getting this system working. I'd basically like to beable to automate my smeltery eventually with AE but I am having some issues working with rednet. I'm not hip with all the lingo and am trying to make sense of it all. I'll let you see my setup and hopefully you guys can help me out. Basically I wanna flip a switch and have the faucets output until I flip it off, I've kinda got it working but it occasionally doesn't allow for me to power all of them. What would I need my rednet controller set too?

Seraph089

Jul 29, 2019
A timer (square wave) would do it, set to a couple seconds to pulse the faucets. I'm no PRC expert, but it would be along the lines of lever activates the timer function, that gets stored as a variable, then a second function (and gate?) takes that variable and outputs the redstone signal.

If you want to see it done better than I can explain it, Direwolf set up a similar system on the SMP series

KirinDave

Jul 29, 2019
which vid is that? I've been trying to find it.. but saw it earlier..

You can check my Youtube channel (or PowerCrystal's forum post which links them) for a brief explanation of how rednet works. What you want to do is: "Output a series of redstone pulses (on-off-on-off) to the faucet while a lever is flipped.

This is easy. First PRC page, select a square wave. Set the output to VAR 0. The period should be somewhere above 10 but below 20. Second PRC page, choose an AND gate. The input is Var0 and your lever (see my tutorial for how to set that part up, basically you pick a color and a side), the output is a different color from your lever's input signal. Connect that color via rednet cable to your smeltery faucets.