Problem with Authartic Gates

Jijeras97

Jul 29, 2019
Hi,
I've recently started on IC2 power and I'm using wood from my Forestry tree farm to power the generator to the batbox, and I want the generator to automatically refuel when there is space. I made Authartic gates and I put a chest, a wooden pipe leading to the generator and then placed the gate on the pipe. I set it to If space in inventory, energy pulser. Now, even if there is no space for wood (example there is a stack of wood in there) it still pulses and wood spews out everywhere. I found a way to put an item in the top slot of the Generator to see if that worked, but nothing. I also tried Authartic AND Gates and set if space energy pulse and on the bottom if full no pulse and still no go.

I'm new to BC Gates but I understand the concept, but am I doing something wrong?

Yusunoha

Jul 29, 2019
the BC pipes are not an instant item transportation system, so if a gate switches on, it pulls multiple items before the items actually gets to their destination and the gate reacts.
you can solve this by instead of using "if space in inventory" to "if inventory is empty" it won't keep the inventory constantly full, but you won't get items flying around.
but if you really do want the inventory to be constantly full, put a BC hopper ontop of the block, and have the gate pump into there with the "if inventory is empty" condition.

egor66

Jul 29, 2019