Please help me....

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
V

VapourSharp

Hi guys, I'm sorry to be a pain, I'm kind of new to all this stuff and I have created a custom mod pack on 1.7.10 since that seems to have the most compatible stuff for me and my friends and I am trying to add a custom written book but I don't know how can anyone please help? Thanks in advance.

Inaeo

Jul 29, 2019
Are you trying to write some sort of quest progression, or just a simple Vanilla Written Book? If it's just a Vanilla book, craft a Book and Quill, hold it, r-click. Then you write your book (I've been using one currently as a To-Do list) and sign it when it's done. Note that once signed, it can no longer be edited, so proof read as appropriate.

If it's the quest book, that will depend on which mod you are using.

Reactions: GamerwithnoGame
V

VapourSharp

Are you trying to write some sort of quest progression, or just a simple Vanilla Written Book? If it's just a Vanilla book, craft a Book and Quill, hold it, r-click. Then you write your book (I've been using one currently as a To-Do list) and sign it when it's done. Note that once signed, it can no longer be edited, so proof read as appropriate.

If it's the quest book, that will depend on which mod you are using.

I want it to be a vanilla written book but that can have colours etc, I have a custom mod pack but I want it so when you spawn in you get it, it's only going to contain text, I have tried a .xml file and adding it into TConstruct but that didn't work.

Inaeo

Jul 29, 2019
I don't think the Vanilla Written Book supports color, and I'm not sure what mods offer such support. Perhaps BiblioCraft has options for it within the typesetting table or typewriters or presses, but nothing jumps out at me.