need some creative criticism

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
  • FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

robbversion1

Jul 29, 2019
So far so good. How about making the corner towers circular. Makes it easier for a spiral staircase. Also more elaborate windows would awesome.

BIBLO

Jul 29, 2019
how about these windows.

http://imgur.com/M7Dnpdz

k explain how to make circular things in minecraft. thought everything was square. I am new to trying to make something look good. I got all the power and stuff down, so trying to build somethings.

This one is after i did something with the roof.

http://imgur.com/G5UPaaQ

PeggleFrank

Jul 29, 2019
The castle towers blend in too well with the wall. Make them stick out 2 to 3 blocks from the wall, and make them around 5-7 blocks taller than the wall. A spiral staircase in a square structure can easily be achieved like this:
20130316035152.png

Just continue that pattern and you're set. Torches also add to the medieval theme, or atleast I think so.

Saice

Jul 29, 2019
Castles don't normally have roofs like in your last shot.

they also tend to have an outer wall and an inner keep. Almost most use stone for the walls but inside the floors are wood if they are not the 1st floor. because it is easier to use cross beams and floor boards then support full stone floors.

About Circles check out. http://donatstudios.com/PixelCircleGenerator it well help you round out parts to give it a nicer look.

I highly recommend mixing up your stones. Smooth stone and Stone Bricks can be use to give a nice combo. Also do not be afraid to use wood. A little trunk blocks and give a nice contrast in places.

Saice

Jul 29, 2019