I am unable to sign into FTB please help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

ehhhkody

Jul 29, 2019
I am new to FTB, I'm not sure what is going on I am signing in with my minecraft name and password and the same info for my FTB account could someone tell me how to sign in? Please :D

TheSandwichMakr

Jul 29, 2019
Try retyping it you may have just made a tpyo. If that doesn't work, go to options and toggle the checkbox for showing the console, click launch then reopen the launcher. Then try logging in and post what the console says here or to pastebin if it's a large error.

Reactions: ehhhkody

dementia

Jul 29, 2019
Sometimes I also get this error. The solution I have found to work is to edit your profile. Then delete everything in the password area, and retype your password from scratch. Then save and launch.

Nessiroj

Jul 29, 2019
Had the same problem this morning, if you put the launcher to debug you saw alot off error 500 on the creeper repo's. Checking the twitter of them shows there are / where problems last night with the repos

dementia

Jul 29, 2019
I am new to FTB, I'm not sure what is going on I am signing in with my minecraft name and password and the same info for my FTB account could someone tell me how to sign in? Please :D
Follow these steps to sign in:
1: Launch the FTB launcher.
2: On the bottom right, to the left of the launch button there will be a small "v"(upside down triangle). Press that.
3: Select "Create Profile".
4: Where it says "Username:" put your minecraft.net login username.
5: Where it says "Password:" put your minecraft.net login password.
6: Where it says "Profile Na..." put whatever you wish to name this profile(e.g. Tom's profile).
7: Select the Accept button at the bottom of the window. For me it says "A..."
8: Now press the Launch button at the bottom right of the launcher.

ehhhkody

Jul 29, 2019