I am new at FTB and i need your help guys

• FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

zoby

Jul 29, 2019
hello guys i just downloaded the latest unleashed mod and started my new single player world and i'm doing ok with it

but now im so happy that some of the legends put thier worlds to download and try it

so her it is>>>>

can i play with their world in my uleashed ??? cause some of them used minecrack and some used ultimate and some used direwolf20 ( various maps with various mods) , so as i said can i play with them in my unleashed without missing any ores or blockes or any conflicts?

the other thing how can i edit my normal world( vanilla world) and put it in my ftb world?
and edit any FTB map and put it in my FTB world?

one more thing can i add gregthech to my unleashed without any conflict? is there any cfg file ready to us it?

the last thing i love this mod (lotsOmobs) because it has the ice age dimension and jurassic age dimension, is there any similer mod had these dimensions or not ? anf if not i need to add them without any conflict with other block ids cause this

im sorry for this long thread and sorry if there is any crappy grammer
(English is not my first landuage:D)

Last edited:

Tristam Izumi

Jul 29, 2019
Mindcrack, Ultimate, Direwolf20 1.4.7, Direwolf20 1.5.2, and Unleashed are all different packs, with different versions of Minecraft, different mods, different IDs, and different configs. Even within the same pack, there are different versions where the mod versions, IDs, and configs will differ.

If you want to use an imported world, you MUST use exactly the same version of the exact same pack that was used to make the world to begin with. If you don't, it won't work. If they add mods to a pack, you must add those same mods with their configs, otherwise it will not work.