Help With Actively Cooled Reactors

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
R

Robi2601

Ok so I have a lot of experience with passively cooled reactors however, I have no experience with actively cooled reactors. Im playing Sky Factory 2.5 and I have reached the point of automating yellorite (yellorium) ingots. Im producing about 32.6K RF/T with my current Gelid Cryotheum Cooled reactor. But I have a few questions. First off does it matter how big the coil is (I have done a bit of research and never have had this question answered) I am going to be making it out of Ludicrite (I have the resources dont worry) and if so, what does it change? Also I dont really care about efficiency because i can easily, make another automated yellorite seeds farm and use an autonomous activator with a reinforced watering can (again i have the resources to do it). What i really care about is power output also i want a single turbine if possible (as long as i make more power (even if its like 36.21 RF/T it would be fine)). So with that amount of power 32.6K RF/T which would be the biggest and most ideal setup for my needs? And what would be the dimensionsof the turbine.

-Thanks (also sorry for any errors im writing this on my Ipad (auto corrector is a b***h)) (also sorry for the long ass thread)

Reactions: ICountFrom0

MacAisling

Popular Member
Apr 25, 2013
Kearneysville, West Virginia