FTB beyond power gen

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
M

Micina Master

Hello everyone, I was wondering what i could do for better power gen! i currently have 8 Coal gens from ender io with level 3 cap's in them, and a big reactor that eats through my yellorium so fast i cant keep it running, i am new to FTB and have been going hard for about a week, 10-12 hour days on Minecraft as i am out of work due to a surgery

GamerwithnoGame

Over-Achiever
Jan 29, 2015
Hello everyone, I was wondering what i could do for better power gen! i currently have 8 Coal gens from ender io with level 3 cap's in them, and a big reactor that eats through my yellorium so fast i cant keep it running, i am new to FTB and have been going hard for about a week, 10-12 hour days on Minecraft as i am out of work due to a surgery
Depending on your resources, an Environmental Tech solar array might be a good option for you. You'll need a lot of lapis, and a fair amount of gold, redstone and diamonds, but it can be broken down and upgraded when you have more materials later. If you start by crafting a piece of hardened stone (crafted with stone & cobblestone) with a book, you'll get the guide for making stuff from ET - have a read of that and see if it takes your fancy.

M

Micina Master

Depending on your resources, an Environmental Tech solar array might be a good option for you. You'll need a lot of lapis, and a fair amount of gold, redstone and diamonds, but it can be broken down and upgraded when you have more materials later. If you start by crafting a piece of hardened stone (crafted with stone & cobblestone) with a book, you'll get the guide for making stuff from ET - have a read of that and see if it takes your fancy.
Thanks i have alot of that stuff, i made a diminsional quarry

Reactions: GamerwithnoGame

Softwerker

Jan 24, 2017