Problem Fresh Monster server: TPS issues

• FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

Dyger

Jul 29, 2019
I'm currently using my laptop to run a dedicated server for my family, but I'm some issues with tick rate. When people break blocks on the server, the GUI reports that the average tick jumps to around 120ms/tick. I've checked my CPU usage, but that's hovering around 20% on all four cores, so I don't think that's the issue. Then again, I'm rather new to the whole server thing.

Any advice on reducing tick lag to playable levels? Or can it not be done on this system? BTW, this is a fresh world, the most advanced thing we've built is a wooden door.

-Server OS: Windows 7
-Server Type: Lenovo ThinkPad laptop
---Specs:
CPU: Intel Core i5 running at 2.6GHz
RAM: 16GB
Display: Intel HD Graphics 4000
Hard Drive: Some HDD, whatever came standard with the system. No Ram Drive or Solid state...
-Server FTB version: Monster 1_1_1
-Added Mods: None
-Batch File:
"C:\Program Files\Java\jre7\bin\java" -server -Xms4G -Xmx4G -XX:permSize=512m -jar FTBServer-1.6.4-965.jar

Connor Gavitt

Jul 29, 2019
Running FTB on a laptop is usually a bad idea, especially monster with its 220+ mods. We are going to need more then how much ram you have and that it lags, provide the server.log and actual processor model and we can go from there.

Dyger

Jul 29, 2019
Fair enough.
Processor model: i5-3230M

As for the server logs, are these what you're looking for?

Attachments

• Serverlogs.zip
    489.1 KB · Views: 64

Connor Gavitt

Jul 29, 2019
I'm not downloading a .zip from this site, please use pastebin.com

As for your CPU it has a single thread rating of 1637 from CPUBenchmark.net which i would not suggest it be used for FTB, also minecraft only uses 1 core so if all your two cores are at 20% then you have other application.