Explosions Everywhere?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Renato Lopes

Jul 29, 2019
Hi, I started playing and like, when I got to a certain point it started raining (like, when I got my first pulverizer), but the raining started getting frequent, and I heard storms with explosions (which is completely normal at minecraft lol), and I tought that was normal.

But sometimes randomly I get just a explosion BOOM! from nowhere. Obviously from the rain, but it's quite strange since it is not raining.

Is this normal? Is it because I am playing with too many machinery or something?

(horizons 1.6.4)

Someone Else 37

Forum Addict
Feb 10, 2013
I have two guesses:
1. If you have PneumatiCraft, you might have a colony of creeper plants near your base. They explode when they reach maturity, but don't damage blocks.
2. Probably a stupid question, but are you certain that the explosion sounds you hear during rain are not lightning strikes?

Renato Lopes

Jul 29, 2019
I have two guesses:
1. If you have PneumatiCraft, you might have a colony of creeper plants near your base. They explode when they reach maturity, but don't damage blocks.
2. Probably a stupid question, but are you certain that the explosion sounds you hear during rain are not lightning strikes?

(1) I didn't started using that mod yet
(2) actually thats what I meant but I couldn't find the word

Someone Else 37

Forum Addict
Feb 10, 2013
(1) I didn't started using that mod yet
(2) actually thats what I meant but I couldn't find the word