De-conflicting ID overlap: biomes, enchantments, dimensions

JohnnyMayHymn

Jul 29, 2019
So, I'm frequently messing around with adding/removing mods and I keep finding duplicate IDs for biomes, enchantments etc.

Before I go and make a big spreadsheet, do any of you know if this has already been done for some of the more popular 1.7.10 mods?
(I'm new to modding and I don't know where all the useful info is.. yet)

If not, I'll post my work here as I'll be going through a bunch of them anyway.

I'm looking for the default values that vanilla and mod authors are using btw, not necessarily a mod that just logs all the ids, though that would be helpful in constructing a list like this.

Lethosos

Jul 29, 2019
Currently Thaumic Horizons has one where biome ID for its unused nodal dimensions is hardcoded to 69, which conflicts with, say, BoP Lush Swamp. I've had to do a temp fix with SquidUtils by converting the deadly blocks it generates to stone while I looked at the problem.

Oh, and TropicCraft registers its biomes outside the normal biome registry; this tends to be a rare case, but it did cause a conflict with CromaticCraft Rainbow Forests. It's being looked at last I heard about it.

Sent from my Puzzle Box of Yogg-Saron using Tapatalk 2

Last edited:

McJty

Over-Achiever
Mod Developer
May 13, 2014
twitter.com
So, I'm frequently messing around with adding/removing mods and I keep finding duplicate IDs for biomes, enchantments etc.

Before I go and make a big spreadsheet, do any of you know if this has already been done for some of the more popular 1.7.10 mods?
(I'm new to modding and I don't know where all the useful info is.. yet)

If not, I'll post my work here as I'll be going through a bunch of them anyway.

I'm looking for the default values that vanilla and mod authors are using btw, not necessarily a mod that just logs all the ids, though that would be helpful in constructing a list like this.