Best Sources of Essentia Calculator and Block/Item info Handy for Mod Devs

ProfessorVice

Jul 29, 2019
April 2 Update:
I have created an Android App that streamlines a lot of the content and is quicker/easier to read on Android Phones. Get it free from Google Play.

You can type 'yoreddit' (without quotes) in the search bar to get the app upgraded to ad-free, but the code will only work for a few more days.

-----

Hey FTBers. I've been developing a website called Minecraft University for the last 6 months and I just launched it today. In its current form it provides a database of information for Blocks and Items in Minecraft, and has some handy tools for both Mod Devs and players alike. It's kind of a cross between NEI on overdrive and a Wikipedia, but my goal isn't to replace either. Rather this is the groundwork for a mod I will be developing that will make sharing building projects between clients hopefully seamless.

Best Sources of Essentia Tool | View Terra Example, Humanus Example

When you view any Aspect on the website, all content that has that aspect assigned is returned sorted according to a custom weight I developed that attempts to factor the relative difficulty of obtainability of the item/block vs. the number of aspects you get when smelting. In this Aqua example you can see that boats are your best bet, but you'll also notice that the tool also factors in Centrifuging (optional), so on an Aspect like Humanus, you get a really good idea of what the best thing is to use without wasting your time.

Block and Item Information | Block Example (Copper Block), Item Example (Diamond)