Automated Bread Factory

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

TardisCorgi

Jul 29, 2019
Im really new to Feed The Beast, and I wanted to make like.. and automated bread factory complete with a farm and stuff for the wheat.

How hard is it to do?

casilleroatr

Jul 29, 2019
This is a good project to get used to new FTB mechanics and it is quite simple. If you are on unleashed there is a new mod called Natura which has barley growing in the wild which you can harvest and replant the seeds. Instead of crafting barley into bread you instead craft it into flour. You then have to cook this flower in a furnace to make bread. I don't think this was possible in the 1.4.7 environment but in 1.5.2 I think you should be able to do this with ordinary vanilla wheat as well. If you can't find wild barley they do drop as seeds when you break tall grass.

There are several options for automated farming. The easiest farm is probably MFR farms however it does require power. It accepts bothe MJ and EU. For this you will need at least 2 machines and an optional third (all need power). The required machines are called the planter and harvester, the optional machine is the fertiliser.