Work Smarter Not Harder Mod Idea

SourC00lguy

Jul 29, 2019
I am not a developer but do intend to learn Java, which I am already doing, in order to make mods. And this is my idea for a mod that I have in mind which I am excited for because I haven't been able to think of a mod I want to make.
What if you got rewarded for how many things you made or collect in the game. Modded minecraft has so many blocks and items with many going unused because of the popular mods having an easier way to do it.
So what if for every item or block collected your "intelligence" went up. And the higher your intelligence the more effects you can have. Some of my ideas were like speed or maybe a chance to dodge an attack and not take damage or other buffs.
Can anyone tell me if this would work and be possible? Because I don't know if this is even possible in Java haha.

1SDAN

Jul 29, 2019
Maybe every 1st item you collect so you can't just spam mining dirt, and configurable amounts you get per item, and also minimum and maximum requirements on recipes so that we can have recipe "upgrades" and "discoveries".

Reactions: ThatOneSlowking

SourC00lguy

Jul 29, 2019
I guess I didn't explain very well haha. But I'm still figuring it out myself. I ment it would like keep track of items or blocks you have gathered or made and give you one point for each new one. So dirt is one point, cobble is one and stone is another. And craft a wood pick 1 point, stone pick 1 point. And I think that second idea is interesting but I don't quite follow.

1SDAN

Jul 29, 2019
I guess I didn't explain very well haha. But I'm still figuring it out myself. I ment it would like keep track of items or blocks you have gathered or made and give you one point for each new one. So dirt is one point, cobble is one and stone is another. And craft a wood pick 1 point, stone pick 1 point. And I think that second idea is interesting but I don't quite follow.