AE2 Level Emitter and Export Bus HELP!

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

SniperKitty001

Jul 29, 2019
OK, I feel like I am missing something obvious here but I just can't figure it out. I am playing the HermitCraft Modsauce Modpack version 1.0.1.1. I have an ender quarry running and a deep storage unit with cobble in it. I want to keep some cobble in my AE system for crafting. Say 100 blocks. I know in old AE you would use a level emitter. I assume that's how you still do it but it doesn't seem to connect to the next cable or the export bus. The export bus says offline. I am still learning how to use AE2 and the channel system so I assume I am just missing something. I will be really sad if this can't be done anymore. I'm not able to upload a screenshot so I hope that makes sense. I can elaborate more if I need to.

Thanks!! :)

rhn

Too Much Free Time
Nov 11, 2013
I know nothing about AE2, but does it not have Priority and/or storage bus'? Using Level emitters to control something like cobble have always been a horrible idea IMO.

SniperKitty001

Jul 29, 2019
i don't know what you mean by priority. It doesn't really matter what block I am using it for. I could put diamonds in it and it still won't work. The reason I am using cobble is because I am getting thousands of stacks and I don't want to use up hard drive space on cobble. But I need some in the system for crafting purposes. I wish it would allow me to upload the screenshot. It would probably make more sense. I think what is confusing me is the fact that the level emitter is a multipart now. And I don't know how to get the export bus online without bypassing the level emitter.

SniperKitty001

Jul 29, 2019
2015-01-31_22.53.04.png

Someone Else 37

Forum Addict
Feb 10, 2013
Uhm, that export bus isn't even connected to your network. Add on a couple more pieces of cable to the side to connect it to the rest of the network.