The Chronicles of a FTB Neophyte

Hazard

Jul 29, 2019
Welcome to my Adventures as a FTB noob! I am very new with modding in general and I have really no clue what I'm doing. I scrape along the bottom of the tank trying to make sense of this dark and twisted world. However, I'm hoping that with this journal and your help I can rise up and conquer the these monstrous seas. Throughout this Journal I will be posting the progress of my world and I will be relying on you to tell me what I've done wrong, what I can do better or if i'm just a total ignoramus.

TL;DR I want you to teach me how to not be a modded minecraft noob.

Let's start off with my beautiful face and base.

0n5DXPY.png

That's my base on top of a volcano. Right now, as you can see, it's really nothing special.

ajbQA6G.png

A bit closer. I have my basic Tinker's construct smeltery, tables and pattern chest. The basic thaumcraft workbench, crucible, the works. A few chests, furnaces, wheat and cacti farms.

Qqtvq9t.png

This is my normal inventory.

ckBRsX6.png

This is my IC2 setup. It consistes of a geothermal generator, a batbox a metal former and a macerator. This is probably where I will be needing the most help.

CDaULzn.png

My goodies chest. The only one I keep organized. The others are not really worth looking at.

Cme2Sjz.png

My bee stuff. I am following generikb's Beecademy to learn the bees and the bees.

Jh2JePC.png

My base from my bees.

NnFWccG.png

Aerial view. You can see the river in between the volcano and the crag.

Screenshots from around my base

AmhtFEg.png

gZUeoqY.png

01OH6Ga.png

VwzZq12.png

My to do list is

Make a REAL base.
Automate my mining.
Get cool Bees, Thaumcraft stuff, Blood magic stuff, Machines (IC2, BC, etc.)

This list will expand when I know more things I want.

The problem is, I have no idea how to do a lot of this stuff, but that's what you're here for! As said before, please leave comments and more importantly, criticisms of my work. Anything goes.