How do you charge the Adv Jetpack & Nanosuits ect?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Tzukasa

Jul 29, 2019
Sorry this is a pretty noobish question But I'm fairly new to using these modpacks again really. And I'm not sure why the ftb fourms doesn't have a section for such things specifically.. But anyways I can't seem to figure out how to charge up the Adv electric jetpack, lappacks, nanosuits and nano saber.. They don't charge up with batterys or in the batbox like the drills, batpack and the reg electric jetpack will. Also I'm using Unleashed 1.1.2 if that makes a difference. Thx.

WTFFFS

Jul 29, 2019
They are a higher tier so require a higher tier charging source, basically an MFE or MFSU, I think everything will charge in an MFE.

PeggleFrank

Jul 29, 2019
They are a higher tier so require a higher tier charging source, basically an MFE or MFSU, I think everything will charge in an MFE.

LV items require an LV storage device to charge.

MV items require an MV or LV storage device to charge.

HV items require an HV, MV, or LV storage device to charge.

LV = Batbox
MV = MFE
HV = MFSU

Tzukasa

Jul 29, 2019
Ah ok gottcha. What does that all stand for btw? LV MV HV? Volt? Low/Med/High? and MFE? Also is there another tier of generator that goes with those better storage boxes? This reg gen seems to charge fairly slowly.

WTFFFS

Jul 29, 2019
Low Voltage, Medium Voltage, High Voltage and Multi-Functional Electric storage unit.
The IC2 wiki is here, links at the bottom of the page to all items\blocks in IC2, the info may be a bit out of date in some cases but is overall pretty good
IC2 Wiki.

Lord Wumbo

Jul 29, 2019
LV items require an LV storage device to charge.

MV items require an MV or LV storage device to charge.

HV items require an HV, MV, or LV storage device to charge.

LV = Batbox
MV = MFE
HV = MFSU