FTB no server plugins issue discussion thread.

PoLoMoTo

Jul 29, 2019
Since we may have to start from scratch I would love to use some of my favorite and useful plug ins. Such as the "Faction" plug in. It has many great uses and is perfect for PvP. I do not know of any mods or plug ins that are nearly as good as factions. I am not a good coder but I would love to help with the dev of this plug in.

I doubt the dev would be willing to start from scratch like this, he would have to make an actual mod for forge I think which I'm pretty sure is much, much harder than making a plugin for bukkit.

Greedseed

Jul 29, 2019
I doubt the dev would be willing to start from scratch like this, he would have to make an actual mod for forge I think which I'm pretty sure is much, much harder than making a plugin for bukkit.

Not really. It is more allong the same lines. The only that might harder is finding all the correct hookins in forge, bukkit has a more layed out plan of what its hooks are and what they do, forge still lacks this a but mainly it would be about the same.
But for a fect "Factions" is awfully coded! so a recode and a complete rewrite would not be bad at all for this plugin.

Reactions: Phuriousgeorge

Cieronph

Jul 29, 2019
I think forge essentials should be added to the list, its really useful and atm is almost stable

Greedseed

Jul 29, 2019
I think forge essentials should be added to the list, its really useful and atm is almost stable
FE has NO "release" yet. It is still in full DEV so will add it once i get the go from Abrar himself (the project leader)

Skaduush

Jul 29, 2019
Starting Basics:
I am currently testing with the DireWolf20 (v3) MC1.4.6 Server & Client ONLY. Information here is simply my personal experiences. I'm not affiliated nor able to provide support for FTB or other mods.Use at your own risk.
CORE Components
MineCraft 1.4.6
MinecraftForge v6.5.0.489
ForgeModLoader v4.6.17.515
MCP 7.25
CORE Mods