Storage?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Asphodan

Jul 29, 2019
I don't know if it's a GregTech thing, or if mods just finally increased their compatibility.. but I've noticed that both forms of Copper and both forms of Tin, macerate into a single Copper / Tin dust, which is so very nice.

Problem is, now I have a large amount of Dust that is waiting to be properly stored. I'm wondering what the best storage medium is, if there's anything better than Diamond Chests.

I've been considering just smelting all the dust, and storing everything in Blocks. Problem would be the additional steps in my assembly lines; have to turn the blocks into bars, and when I need bronze I'd have to macerate the bars, and then assemble bronze as normal - instead of just pull out the dust as intended.

I'm still new to all these sweet modifications; "back in my day," the best storage around was a massive room full of wooden chests.

Saice

Jul 29, 2019
if you are going to have more then about 16 stacks of 1 item barrels are the go to. they can hold up to 64 stacks and can be upgraded to hold 1028 stacks of 1 item.

If you want the hightech way Appied engergetics I hear is the way to go.

Mash

Jul 29, 2019
If you ever get to the point that you have massive amounts of any one item that needs storage, Deep Storage Units from MFRs seem decent. They can store up to two billion of one item, and are considerably cheaper than GregTech's(?) Digital/Quantum Chest equivalent.

If you ever need this for anything other than dirt, cobble, or gravel... well.... good game.

Vaygrim

Jul 29, 2019
If you ever get to the point that you have massive amounts of any one item that needs storage, Deep Storage Units from MFRs seem decent. They can store up to two billion of one item, and are considerably cheaper than GregTech's(?) Digital/Quantum Chest equivalent.