creeperhost questions

Eranthe

Jul 29, 2019
Really? Wow. I had no idea that their wait times were that long. Did you order a VPS or a dedicated machine?

Eranthe

Jul 29, 2019
What data center did you order at? I'm attempting to get an Atlanta server at this point.

Joviah

Jul 29, 2019
Dallas was my first pick, with Atlanta being my second choice. But at this point there's no indication the order has even been looked at :(

Eranthe

Jul 29, 2019
Since Wednesday? Is there a way to cancel orders? Maybe I should just cut my losses, contest the charge, and move on if they're taking 3+ days to even acknowledge the order.

Joviah

Jul 29, 2019
Well I figured I'd give it the rest of the day and this evening perhaps start hunting for a different host. I've never used Creeperhost before, but I've heard good thing about them so I'd really like to get my server with them. That and they sponsor FTB for the pack distribution servers and likely this website. So, kinda wanted to give them a shot.

Also, to be clear I do have the automatic receipts for the order, just no indication the server techs have started the buildout yet.

Luke_H

Jul 29, 2019
Since Wednesday? Is there a way to cancel orders? Maybe I should just cut my losses, contest the charge, and move on if they're taking 3+ days to even acknowledge the order.
Sorry to hear that you are having issues with Creeperhost.
Have you opened a support ticket? So I can see if there were any complications with your order?

Joviah

Jul 29, 2019
Sorry to hear that you are having issues with Creeperhost.
Have you opened a support ticket? So I can see if there were any complications with your order?

I suppose I/we could, if that's what you would prefer. I suppose I assumed the way the services listed for the account stated "pending", it was in some sort of queue somewhere.