Melee Turtle Program?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Tyken132

Jul 29, 2019
I'm looking for a very simple turtle problem that will kill monsters and drop their items below it into a chest.

Anyone got one?

Torigoma

Jul 29, 2019
1: Right click the turtle.

2: type "edit startup" (without the ")

3: type as you see below, with the second line 2 spaces forward, and the first and third line without spaces.
while true do
turtle.attack()
end

4: Hit enter

5: Select Save

6: Hit enter

7: Hit menu

8: type "startup" (without the ")

Tyken132

Jul 29, 2019
Will that drop the items into a chest? I'm no expert but that looks like just a standard attack turtle.

Torigoma

Jul 29, 2019
Turtles automatically pick up anything that drops from what they kill. If you want to put them somewhere else, just pump it into chests with Transport Pipes.

Tyken132

Jul 29, 2019
Well, I tend to try to stay away from BC for a number of reasons, plus It just seems simpler to have the turtles drop the items into a relay. I just have no idea how to code a turtle to output items on its own.

Quesenek

Jul 29, 2019
Code:
while true do
turtle.attack()
if turtle.getItemCount(16) > 0 then
    for i = 16,1,-1 do
        turtle.select(i)
        turtle.dropDown()
    end
end
This should do ya.

SmokeLuvr1971

Jul 29, 2019
Code:
while true do
turtle.attack()
if turtle.getItemCount(16) > 0 then
    for i = 16,1,-1 do
        turtle.select(i)
        turtle.dropDown()
    end
end
This should do ya.

This is good, but flawed in that the turtle inventories fill up almost to max before dumping anything. I'd prefer the turtle drop anything as soon as it's sucked in, but then I'm not sure parsing through/dropping all inventory slots are really necessary. It would ensure everything gets dropped though.