Thaumic Bees 1.4.1 and Node and Pure Bee

HeliNut

Jul 29, 2019
I am hoping for some suggestions on ways to get either of the bees mentioned (Node and Pure)

I have built up a 795 Pure node right next to my base (a ton of Silverwood sapling hunting and some Crystal core work to merge).

The Pure Bee says it requires a Vis and Edenic bee to be bred near a strong enough pure node (which happens to be less than 10 blocks from the breeding bees). So far i have tried both combinations (Vis Princess and Edenic dron and Edenic Princess and Vis dron) with no luck. I have tried it both with and without the mutator block (with nether stars) within the alveary i am using.

The Node be requires a Vis Princess and Vis drone near a strong enough node and during half moon. I have been trying to breed this one for days in the Alveary with and without mutator block and nether star, in normal Apiary's with soul frames, etc...

Anyone know of a better way to attackk these two? I am fairly new at bee breeding within minecraft and would appreciate all the advice i can receive.

Jadedcat

Jul 29, 2019
Pure bees require a pure node within 5 blocks have a 7% chance of mutation and get a 60% mutation bonus during a new moon.

HeliNut

Jul 29, 2019
The bonus at new moon is on the wiki (but i misunderstood what it meant) but the within 5 blocks of a pure node was not :)

That was what got me the pure bee. Turns out my apiary was 6 blocks within the pure node, moving it i had that pure bee within a few attempts. Now to get that node bee :)

Thanks a ton!

voidreality

Jul 29, 2019
@jadedcat - can you confirm (or not confirm) that Vis bees are in the current DW20 pack (5.1.1)? I tried some time ago for many many hours to get them, and was unsuccessful. Then I read somewhere that thaumcraft wasn't updated all the way in the pack yet, and that the bees were actually impossible to get. Thought you might know the answer to this for sure. I want me them bees. Thanks :)

Christian Sinclair