Ender IO Power Monitor

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

Darkone84

Jul 29, 2019
Is there a way to have the power monitor from Ender IO display on a screen or monitor. If not is there a mod that can let me do this? I know I could maybe use Computercraft but I’m not an expert on doing Lua code.

Inaeo

Jul 29, 2019
This is what you were asking for, no?

On popular demand I pulled myself together, reinstalled a 1.7.10 instance and pulled the peripheral names of the TE energy cells and EnderIO Capacitor banks. Hereby added an updated version of the Energy Power Monitor script for 1.7.10.
http://forum.feed-the-beast.com/thr...uide-collection-etc.42664/page-15#post-718973

Direct link:
http://pastebin.com/0TM9aRbw

Should work with all tiers of TE Energy Cells and EnderIo Capacitor Banks(Though not entirely sure myself why you would prefer this script over a Power monitor for the EnderIO stuff :p, but the possibility is there :p).

EDIT: There was a bug in the script that made it unable to detect directly adjacent TE energy cells, due to the fact that each tier now uses different peripheral names. The function that dealt with the directly adjacent devices were not designed to handle this. It have now been fixed and should work with all tiers both with cable/modem and directly adjacent.

@rhn is the man.

Reactions: pizzawolf14

Inaeo

Jul 29, 2019
Inaeo will this work on the EnderIO power monitor?

It will work with the Capacitor Bank itself, displaying the same (or at least similar) results as would be displayed on the Power Monitor. The only thing it may be missing is the energy stored in conduits/machines.

It should still be a nice "At A Glance" screen.

rhn

Too Much Free Time
Nov 11, 2013
Inaeo will this work on the EnderIO power monitor?