Steve's Carts ideas

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

zaekeon

Jul 29, 2019
Is there a good site with some automation tutorials or does anyone have any ideas to share with Steve's Carts? I'm relatively new to this mod,.. someone posted a tree farm idea which I found to be very helpful and easier than forestry to set up. I'm debating on what is actually more efficient or easier to do with steve's carts vs forestry or whatever else the mod is capable of automating/producing.

ChiTown03

Jul 29, 2019
You could always just go in a test world in creative and try different possibilities with steves carts. I believe in creative there is no wait time on building the carts. Simply add all the modules and your all set. As far as websites with different setups, im not sure would also be very interested in seeing that i just started messing around with steves carts myself and i have a tree farm setup and it is very efficient and easy, plus no to little maintenance if setup correctly. You could check out DW20 lets play to see how this is done. Hope this helped!

siebharrin

Jul 29, 2019
Is there a good site with some automation tutorials or does anyone have any ideas to share with Steve's Carts? I'm relatively new to this mod,.. someone posted a tree farm idea which I found to be very helpful and easier than forestry to set up. I'm debating on what is actually more efficient or easier to do with steve's carts vs forestry or whatever else the mod is capable of automating/producing.

Just don't think you can power the steves cart tree farms with solar power alone (though I've only used some kind og fertilizer with steves carts, it could maybe work when you don't supply that). It will spend so much time under the canopy of the trees it will run out of energy.

Lambert2191

Jul 29, 2019