Need some tips/help

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

wizy

Jul 29, 2019
So im fairly new to FTB , and havent played much of other mods ( abit of tekkit ) , so my main question is what to do with that huge ammount of cobble dirt and etc .
Im using few quarrys and i get abit too much of cobble than i would ever need in buildings , of course i can stash it up in barrel , but i would never use it , so is there any good use for big ammounts of cobble ? Also some other tips for newbie would be usefull.

( i hope im posting this in the right place , and sorry for my bad english+lack of any structure)

AliasXNeo

Jul 29, 2019
You can make sand (and therefor glass) in a pulverizer. You can feed it to recyclers to make scrap for mass fabricators. You can melt it into lava to power geothermals, magmagic engines, railcraft steam boiler, etc.

That's just off the top of my head.

MilConDoin

Jul 29, 2019
For a MJ->EU conversion, smelt cobble to lava in the magma crucible, which can then be burned in a geothermal. Depending on the scale you work on, this can help lower your cobble stash. Problems with getting sand for glass? Macerate the cobble to sand. Also you can turn the cobble to scrap via the IC² recycler. Either use that scrap in your massfab for UUMatter production, or combine it to scrapboxes or even burn it in a generator.

For testing purposes I cheated in my singleplayer world a bit:
10 x (TE-cobble generator above recycler with one overclocker). Feed the output to a generator->batbox->recyclers, with overflow going into a chest -> automatic crafting table (set to scrapboxes) to an output chest. It will fill over time with boxes. Have fun testing your luck :)

wizy

Jul 29, 2019
abit unrelated to cobble :
i was thinking on using Forester/Logger ( i presume one of these grows and produces wood ) , then turning it into charcoal and feeding this to engines/generators , would this work ?

BeddingPlants