The Diary of Dire- a build journal

D

DireChyymeras

Hi, i'm direchymeras, a 16 year old creative dude who's new to this forum :)

The main reason i've created this account is to showcase my modded builds and learn from the modded veterans of this forum, i wasn't sure what format to accomplish this however so i have taken some inspiration from rhn's continued adventures (i hope he doesn't mind :) )

i'm primarily a builder and i'm currently playing on a custom modpack
i'm not the most experienced with mods other than the cosmetic so i hope to learn from this pack and people on the forum.

my current modlist as of the time of writing:
(this doesn't include the generic comers btw)
ancient trees
AOBD
archimdedes ships plus
Armourers workshop
artifacts
Betterstorage
Bigreactors
Binnie's mod (genetics and botany disabled)
BiomesOPlenty
carpenters blocks
chickenchunks
chisel2
decocraft
EnderIO
Enderstorage
ExtraTIC
extrautillities
forestry
Headcrumbs
IguanaTinkerTweaks
ImmersiveEngineering
journeymap
jurassicraft
magicbees
morematerials
Mrcrayfish's furniture
openblocks
practicallities
Project red illumination
recurrent complex
rouguelike dungeons
simplyjetpacks
tinker's construct
thaumcraft
thermal expansion
tinker's mechworks
utilityworlds
warpbook
weapon caseloot
yegamolchattel
s

i have been playing on my current world for about two months, although sporadically due to tech problems, my current goal is to create a medieval village before i automate myself and build a bunker style base.

here is what i have so far:

My starter house and tech :
2015-12-12_17.57.41_zpsdrr6cnu9.png

my starter shack, the rouguelike proved useful in starting off my supplies
2015-12-12_17.57.54_zpsieuhedus.png

close up, the shack looks decent for a rush job but clearly isn't the best
2015-12-12_17.59.12_zpszsrsi8ca.png