Starship Game (Builders Needed)

samuel127849

Jul 29, 2019
Base Ideas:
FTB is one of the best tech mod packs out there, yet no-one has ever made a single map for the community. My goal is to create a space ship or station with fully functioning systems. I am a great designer of systems, but I am not artistically gifted so i need builders to help me. This project is going to be done using FTB techworld. The station/ship will have certain jobs assigned to players such as gardener, captain, or traitor. This idea of a traitor among the crew is the central idea behind the whole map

Current Stage:
  • Recruitment

Systems/Places to be included:
  • Reactor
  • FTL Drive (If the project is a ship
  • Hydroponics
  • Bridge
  • Engineering
  • Atmospherics
  • Living Quarters
  • Transportation systems
    • For people
    • For items and information
  • Rescue System
  • Custom Objective System
    • Assigns whether you an engineer, captain, or a traitor
  • Custom game modes with voting system
Characters/Jobs
  • Captain
    • Basically coordinates the whole crew to keep the ship from falling apart and to find who the traitor(s) is.
  • Engineer
    • Handyman of the ship. Jobs such as fixing broken air locks to saving the ship by deactivation the nuclear core before it goes critical
  • Traitor
    • The traitor is randomly given an assignment to follow. It could just be assassinate someone and then escape to destroy the ship by any means
  • More to come
    • I don't have all the time in the world to type this up
Applications
  • In General (required aspects of both builders or coders)
    • In general you need to be comfortable with the mods and have good knowledge on how most of the mods work.
  • Computer Craft Coders