Server/Client Not the same

louiskw

Jul 29, 2019
Hi, I am a server admin. And I hope this reaches other server admins and the moderators here at FTB.

A few things:
The creeperhost server repo is down ( http://repo.creeperhost.net/direct/FTB2/294cf3e59c8109bec74c3b836f94b1b6/FTBBetaA_Server )
When you download the server from the website, you get a file with the following mods:
RU7xs.png

When the latest client has:
plW4u.png

So I have a few dozen players wondering where their server just went to....

Reactions: VoicetotheVoid

VoicetotheVoid

Jul 29, 2019
Having the same issue with my server.
If there is going to be a discrepancy like this for a much longer amount of time, can we have the ability to backdate our clients?

louiskw

Jul 29, 2019
I mean surely there should be a pre release and the server version before the client gets pushed....

VoicetotheVoid

Jul 29, 2019
This is Beta, so I can accept having these growing pains, I just want this to be fixed for release, because you will lose massive amounts of people if servers cannot update for days (maybe it'll only be a few hours here). Simple stuff that lesser (in my opinion) mod-packs like Technic have done right, and truly will affect the adoption rate.
Sadly, my server is offline in the meantime and my video-casts are postponed.

louiskw

Jul 29, 2019
One thing Tekkit was good at was distribution.
They didn't put all their eggs in one basket (*Cough creeperhost) and they released the updates so that bugs were ironed out and servers were ready before they hit the masses.
I understand that it's in beta, but gravity is taking hold and this will be HUGE. ATM it's just frustrating!

Fij

Jul 29, 2019
yea give us the server edition first next time please...[DOUBLEPOST=1353367337][/DOUBLEPOST]ey its there:D
or atleast a working download
sry... mistake:(
or it works sometimes wtf?

VoicetotheVoid

Jul 29, 2019