Oh hi

Naulen

Jul 29, 2019
Hi! I've been playing MC since it was first introduced. After a long break period I started playing again regularly about two months ago and I realized that I had become sort of bored with the vanilla game. I had built pretty much everything I had wanted, from a giant castle, an underwater city, and ultra-complex redstone gadgetry. I started checking out videos on YouTube of various mods available and my research lead me to FTB. Now aside from texture packs, I had never used any modifications for MC so this is all very new to me. When I booted into the game for the first time with FTB last night I was a bit overwhelmed but absolutely fascinated! This mod includes a wealth of features that I had wished the developers of MC had included since the start, most notably the industrial components such as automated mining machinery. I'm happy to be a part of the community and I was wondering if anyone could recommend their personal favorite sources of information for beginners... text, video, ect. Thank you and I hope to stick around! :)

Belone

Jul 29, 2019
Hey there, welcome to the community.

Direwolf20's YouTube videos on the various mods are good, also the FTB Wiki seems to be coming a long nicely which has getting started guides for each mod, and then finally most of the mod's have their own wiki that you can check out.

Naulen

Jul 29, 2019
Sweet! I will check out the videos. I have been reading the wikis and I found a couple tutorials on the basics. Thank you.

Naulen

Jul 29, 2019
I'm so happy! After doing a bit of reading I was able to build a combustion powered quarry with it's own cooling system that feeds into an automated sorting machine!!

Reactions: Zmaster27

Munaus

Jul 29, 2019
I had built pretty much everything I had wanted, from a giant castle, an underwater city, and ultra-complex redstone gadgetry.
You built all that... without. ANY. MODS??
Pictures. Please!