Mod is changing vanilla recipes

• FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

dcf007

Jul 29, 2019
I'm kinda new to Feed The Beast, I downloaded the Unleashed modpack (and added some mods to it), now I saw that I couldn't make a iron shovel with just 1 iron and 2 sticks, I need an iron plate, iron hammer and iron file or whatever, it's more then 1 iron for just a shovel, can't even make a bucket anymore, can someone tell me which mod this is causing? And how to disable it?
Thanks

RedBoss

Jul 29, 2019
Sounds like you downloaded the Unhinged modpack with Gregtech. It changes tons of things and if you're not having fun now, it only gets worse with the changes it makes.

If you wanted Unleashed then you need to go download the correct modpack.

lazaruz76

Jul 29, 2019
We can't really be much help at the moment. It does sound like you got Unhinged instead of Unleashed. Check first what pack you are using. Also a list of mods you added would be helpful to figuring out you issue. As a note as the previous post said Gregtech (if you are using it) changes a lot of thing, vanilla recipes included. I tend to think of this mod as ultra hard mode cause I'm no where near good enough in Minecraft to be called pro like some I could name (Direwolf20 and many mod devs).

All that being said there are many mods out now that change recipes on us. Without knowing what mods you are using it is near impossible to tell which one changed things on you.

xbony2

WikiWorker
Wiki Staff
FTB Mod Dev
Jul 3, 2013
America
ftb.gamepedia.com