Help Needed

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
  • FTB will be shutting down this forum by the end of July. To participate in our community discussions, please join our Discord! https://ftb.team/discord

iiLuffyGaming

Jul 29, 2019
Hey people im new in FTB and the items in the mods like the machines and stuff are just driving me nuts and i like some help so is someone willing to help me explain what the machines do and how to use them.

I want to understand the new stuff ( most stuff like machines and important stuff for easier survival )

If someone is willing to help me please respond and tell me wich server i need to join so you can help me.

Thanks for your time and i hope for a quick respond because i got all the time !

Greetings iiLuffy!

Numberplay

Jul 29, 2019
Starts one mod at a time. Usually each mod (except addons) works just fine alone. The fun in modpack is combining them but obviously you aren't there yet.

Here's some mods that you can work on early that are usually used by every modpack.
-Tinker's Construct : You usually get the book that helps you with this mod too. You can move on if you have a smeltery.
-Thermal Expansion 3 : Start with making a steam dynamo, pulverizer, redstone furnace, induction smelter and some conduits, Make sure to make the crescent hammer to break them. If you have TE2 you don't have the easy to do conduits but that's fine, the wrench replaces the hammer. You're set if you can make a magma crucible along with a fluid transposer.
-Thaumcraft 4.1 : make an iron capped wooden wand and a bookshelf. right click the bookshelf with the wand and you get a book that explains everything. You should make a thaumometer by then and scan stuff. This will take a while since you can't scan everything at first so you should start this mod early.
-MineFactory Reloaded : adds machines that works just fine with TE3 but you might also need fluiducts and itemducts around them.