[GUIDE] IC2 for dummies.

Calamityblue

Jul 29, 2019
Hello there. If you're reading this,*points at reader* YOU must be one of those dummies who need help with IC2. Luckily, I'm here to help you not blow everything up. Hopefully. Also, this guide is for complete beginners. Don't whine. You can skip ahead if you want.

THE START(Almost.)

Okay, let's start from the beginning. I'll be assuming that you already have some basic resources set up, and some form of a cobble box, at least.
MBX8h.png

My precious.
Right, get a furnace and five iron ingots together.
Arrange them like this:
r0KkH.png

Click on the output, and you have a brand spanking new iron furnace! Use it.
Now, get a rubber tree, and don't come back till you have one. They look like this:
HSqsN.png

How natural.
Now, make a treetap with five wooden planks like this.
P3Xt9.png

Grab it.
Now, just lookit that pesky clump of leaves. Smack them all off!
See those orange spots on the rubber trees?
PEF3a.png

Go ahead and right click it with your treetap. Once, mind you. Not twice. Not thrice. ONCE.
That will be enough.
If you haven't messed it up completely, you should get between one(1) and three(3) orange balls, called resin.
DRKbJ.png

Put these balls into a furnace, and plant the remaining rubber saplings.
5XpT0.png

JdqU5.png

Look at all those lovely saplings, all in a row. =D
Wait till more orange resin spots appear, and treetap those until you have around 6 resin. Cook that resin into rubber, and proceed to the next step.

STEP I: THE WIRING.*BZZZAP*
Okay, welcome back.
Requirements: Rubber, which you SHOULD have gotten from the above step. If not, shame on you. Go and do those now. Also, assorted metals and stuff.
Get some copper and rubber arranged to form some wires like this:
J60rc.png

ALTERNATIVELY:
6DE0k.png

Make uninsulated wire like that.
0OpDx.png

Create insulated wire like that.

This method is much easier for bulk.