First Server Issues "A problem occurred running the Server launcher.java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException"

CraftValkyrie

Sep 18, 2021
Hey Guys and Gals, I am new here and new to Minecraft Java. Excuse me if this may be a simple solution for some but I am not a coder, I know bare minimum for coding and am decent with CMD prompt and pc's in general.

I am not trying to run some elaborate server, I just want to be able to play my first stoneblock world with 1, maybe two friends. I have gone through many steps to get here and I can not seem to get past this error. This has happened to my stoneblock, stoneblock2 and skyblock3 server attempts... I can run a vanilla server just fine but the mod ones will not.

I am assuming it is something with the libraries or the config files?

Here is the cmd log return

\FTB Presents Stoneblock 2\Server>Java -jar forge-1.12.2-14.23.5.2847-universal.jar
A problem occurred running the Server launcher.java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(NativeMethodAccessorImpl.java:77)
at java.base/jdk.internal.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
at java.base/java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:568)
at net.minecraftforge.fml.relauncher.ServerLaunchWrapper.run(ServerLaunchWrapper.java:70)
at net.minecraftforge.fml.relauncher.ServerLaunchWrapper.main(ServerLaunchWrapper.java:34)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassCastException: class jdk.internal.loader.ClassLoaders$AppClassLoader cannot be cast to class java.net.URLClassLoader (jdk.internal.loader.ClassLoaders$AppClassLoader and java.net.URLClassLoader are in module java.base of loader 'bootstrap')
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.<init>(Launch.java:34)
at net.minecraft.launchwrapper.Launch.main(Launch.java:28)
... 6 more