Battlefield 4!

VikeStep

Jul 29, 2019
Hey everyone!

I just got battlefield 4 for PC last week, but I only started playing it last night because I had no spare time xD. My first thoughts are:

Pros:
  1. Its not as buggy as people are making it out to be
  2. The graphics are beautiful (Im playing Ultra on 44 FPS)
  3. Campaign is engaing as always
  4. The sounds are truly captivating, I especially love how immersing it is
Cons:
  1. Multiplayer is not noob friendly (I havent played BF3 for 6 months and coming back, everyone expects you to be pro and rages when you aren't)
  2. Jets are hard to use, for example when I am trying to turn we have to turn on our side (so one wing up, one down) and then lift the nose. However when lifting the nose it keeps auto turning you to the top so I could never turn around properly (Im sure after a while I will get used to it)
  3. Air vehicles still have that progression curve which makes it almost impossible to get a kill with the default weapon
  4. I can't swim underwater! (I know its not something major, but a lot of times, we have to cross gaps filled with water and it only lets you swim on the surface so you are pretty much easy pickings)
What are your thoughts on it? Also if you have it, add me: IGN: VikeStep

Jess887cp

Jul 29, 2019
I don't have the game, but I've watched a bit of gameplay and I hope to play it at an internet cafe near me.

I just want for us to take a moment to appreciate how silly the x40 scope is. That this is cool as hell, and utterly useless. I'm pretty sure you wouldn't be able to use that thing, even in real life.

Jess887cp

Jul 29, 2019
Well, I suppose if you just want to sit at one end of the map and shoot at the other, it's okay...eh, I just dislike snipers in general.

Devino

Jul 29, 2019
Yea... Battlefield 4... yea I want it but there is... THAT:

so I have to spend 4000$ to get this working.... NO!

Jess887cp

Jul 29, 2019
Yea... Battlefield 4... yea I want it but there is... THAT: