Why are all the servers incredibly annoying with their restrictions?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

TwiiCe

Jul 29, 2019
I've been trying to find a close to "Vanilla" ftb server.
I would prefer everything to be available, and I guess there's servers that have this. They're just hard to find..
I would love to find a server with little to none blocked items.
I would be able to host one myself, had I known more about the mods.
I am fairly new to FTB, and when I watch direwolf on youtube he makes items that are blocked on most servers.
One of them had Tesseracts, drums, pumps and chunkloaders banned..?!
How am I supposed to set up a stable energy system with little to nothing to work with, while bearing in mind that I barely have knowledge of the mods.

Anyhow, enough ranting.. Here's my real question.. I'm looking for a server me and my friend can join (only one friend).
We're mostly building together, I'm the creative builder, he's the technician.
Any recommended servers that have little to none blocked items?

Thanks and sorry for the rant..
-TwiiCe

TheAwesomater

Jul 29, 2019
I would prefer everything to be available, and I guess there's servers that have this. They're just hard to find..
I am fairly new to FTB, and when I watch direwolf on youtube he makes items that are blocked on most servers.
How am I supposed to set up a stable energy system with little to nothing to work with, while bearing in mind that I barely have knowledge of the mods.

Anyhow, enough ranting.. Here's my real question.. I'm looking for a server me and my friend can join (only one friend).

-TwiiCe
Some items can cause dupe bugs (drums), lag (nether pumping with flowing blocks left behind and some are simply impractical on large servers dur to the high number of players (too few tesseract frequencies (I know about private frequencies but some admins are idiots))