Starting differently..

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

tatopolos

Jul 29, 2019
Hello,

i would like to restart a new world with D20 1.7.10. However each time i do that, i find myself doing the same start .. mining, TE, then lava, then quarry.. then steam boiler... AE... Same things i've been doing on any mod pack for the last two years.. i use other mods, but just on the side.. not on the early game..

can you guys suggest other ways to play the mod pack.. to have a different start and another path to the end game.. ?
and what other mods you think would suit the early game?
Thanks

tatopolos

Jul 29, 2019
minig willl always be there but instead of doing tech first do magic

what magic you have in mind?
i have played with TC in the past.. i don't think i will be back to it.. it becomes too grindy at some point..

I agree, mining will always be there, but some mods encourage exploration more than others..

midgetassin

Jul 29, 2019
I mean its had to say becuase im that way except i try to go from mod to mod and use them all for example: start with mining then do a small ore doubling system (with a diffrent power gen ever time) then go do something like botania. then maybe move on to a quarry and a better power gen. But dont just go for big reactors all the time Its actually really fun to try new ways build a bunch and have a awesome power plant. thats kinda my idea if you know what i mean

tatopolos

Jul 29, 2019
you just gave me an idea, Big Reactors.. Outside once in AgSkies, i have never built one.

Last edited:

ScorpioOld

Jul 29, 2019
can you guys suggest other ways to play the mod pack.. to have a different start and another path to the end game.. ?