[SOLVED] Help with: Armor with Infinite Durability and Diamond Level Protection

Type1Ninja

Jul 29, 2019
[SOLVED]
Solution at bottom

I'm just learning to code mods. It's hard. :p
Don't question my design principles in this particular thread; there IS a way to balance Infinite Durability and Diamond protection. I promise. :)
So, I'm trying to do this, and so far I'm using ISpecialArmor from Forge. I've managed to make "unblockable" damage unblockable, and I've managed to get Infinite Durability working, but while testing the armor stuff like mob attacks has no effect, ignoring the stuff I've (tried to) set with an ArmorMaterial. I *think* this is due to using ISpecialArmor, but I can't figure out what to do to make the damage reduction behave like regular armor.

Here's my code so far, if it helps:
package com.type1ninja.extrafeatures.item;

import com.type1ninja.extrafeatures.reference.Reference;

import net.minecraft.entity.Entity;
import net.minecraft.entity.EntityLivingBase;
import net.minecraft.entity.player.EntityPlayer;
import net.minecraft.item.ItemArmor;
import net.minecraft.item.ItemStack;
import net.minecraft.item.ItemArmor.ArmorMaterial;
import net.minecraft.util.DamageSource;
import net.minecraftforge.common.ISpecialArmor;
import net.minecraftforge.common.util.EnumHelper;

public class ItemBedrockiumArmor extends ItemArmor implements ISpecialArmor {

//Armor Material
//Bedrockium - never breaks, has protection just under diamond, slows player
public static ArmorMaterial BEDROCKIUMARMOR = EnumHelper.addArmorMaterial("BEDROCKIUMARMOR", 1, new int[] {3, 8, 6, 3}, 9);
public static float damagePercentReduction = 0.75f;

//armorSetNumber is the nth armor set from this mod
//armorPiece is which armor piece it is.
public ItemBedrockiumArmor(String unlocalizedName, ArmorMaterial material, int armorSetNumber, int armorPiece) {
super(BEDROCKIUMARMOR, armorSetNumber, armorPiece);
this.setUnlocalizedName(unlocalizedName);
}