Quarry guide...

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

nvrsbr

Jul 29, 2019
Any good guides out there on how to setup a quarry to filter all the blocks it gets into sepreate chests?
Im pretty new to all this and figured I would start with getting a Quarry up and running.

b0bst3r

Jul 29, 2019
Depends on the mods you have, so telling us which modpack would be a good idea or we might tell you to use something you don't have. :)

Reactions: RedBoss

dothrom

Jul 29, 2019
These kind of "how to"'s already exist. Direwolf has several videos of how to set up sorting systems. Extra Utilities transfer nodes and pipes are a decent and fairly cheap start. Thermal expansion ducts. And even Logistics pipes and Applied Energistics.

Reactions: DeathOfTime

loboca

Jul 29, 2019
Quarry -> (ender chest|tesseract)

(ender chest|tesseract) -> (BC Pipe with Diamond autarchic gate|Impulse Itemduct|AE2 interface) -> (Barrels | emerald pipe on chests)

(Be sure to use insertion pipes on barrels if using Buildcraft pipes)
Tesseracts have the great ability to provide power as well as retrieving items from the quarry.

Brian Cherrick

Jul 5, 2013
I usually go quarry/ender quarry > ender chest | ender chest to me interface. Now if you don't have AE set up yet, use logistics pipes. Depending on the module you have installed, they have some very unique sorting capabilities

ScottulusMaximus

Jul 29, 2019

Quarry--> Ender Chest
Ender Chest--> Item ducts --> Row of Barrels(MANY barrels) --> couple O chests just in case

Easiest quarry sorting system early game.

After that AE or logi pipes when you have the resources according to preferences

MonkeyB

Jul 29, 2019
I like to build stupidly large things.

So this setup will be stupidly large. Also expensive.

Buildcraft diamond pipes. Put them in a helix formation going around the room.

Iluvalar

Jul 29, 2019