New Big Reactors simulator

immibis

Jul 29, 2019
Download. Requires Java 8.

Here's another Big Reactors simulator, because the online one is very laggy, at least for me. It also supports more block types.

Here's a screenshot.
idfiF.png

Currently missing features:
  • A control rod slider
  • Mod pack selection (for non-default configs)

Last edited:

Skyqula

Jul 29, 2019
I quickly tried this using my iconic 15x15x7 actively cooled reactor. Its supposed to create 40B/t, your sim only shows 37B/t, its way of even for medium reactors :\

I have no experience looking trough the BR code so I cant realy help actually debug it. However I can compare some reactors from my spreadsheet. Under the tab checker vs dotted, the 32x32x7 size abuse reactor. I will also assume you know everything talked about in my thread for the spreadsheet. It may or may not all be accurate compared with the actual code.

Ingame stats:
Casing Temperature: 320
Steam: 40.65 B/t
Fuel usage: 0.502 mB/t

Online sim:
Casing Temperature: 320
Steam: 40.66 B/t
Fuel usage: 0.5 mB/t

Your sim:
Casing Temperature: 201
Steam: 37.55 B/t
Fuel usage: 0.51 mB/t

So my gues is you are missing some calculations. Are you taking conductivity into account? Casing and fuel temp should be equal in this design yet it isnt. Or perhaps you are not properly counting the number of coolants?

Additionally, even fuel temperature is to low. Are you adding heat (should increase temperature and RF/steam generated) for the absorbed radiation?

I can also give you some feedback:
  • Make the buttons fixed size so there is more room for the reactor.
  • Use exterior size or clearly state you are using interior size.
  • Show Reactivity.
  • Show total RF/steam generated per ingot
  • Dont use "pack settings", instead use fuel and power multiplier sliders (allows anny and all "modpacks").
  • Correct use of m (mili or *10^-3) vs M (mega or *10^6) IE: 37 000MB/t = 37 000 000 000B/t = 37 000 000 000 000mB/t

Last edited: