My life in the Eldaria Islands

epidemia78

Jul 29, 2019
Hi guys. I started a new world recently and thought it might be fun to share my progress with you. I am playing a custom pack that might as well be Monster plus or minus a few mods. This time instead of using Highlands or Biomes o Plenty and just dealing with the uninspiring terrain, I am using a custom map called Eldaria. I took a tour of all of the islands in creative mode before I started playing and its all absolutely stunning. My plan is to build, a lot. I want to populate the starter island with towns and stuff, connect them with roads and rails. And Ill use Sync to create new guys to do the same on different islands, starting from scratch. That way I dont have to start a new world when I get bored.

Right by spawn theres a village. I murdered the noisy inhabitants (I can spawn more later), fenced it all in, lit it up and made it my temporary home:

I crammed a rudimentary sorting system in one of the houses using sorting pipes and strongboxes, will do til I get an AE system.

My tech room. At first I went my usual Thermal Expansion route, but since I am using Harvestcraft and Hunger Overhaul and am surviving on toast, the Mekansim crusher recipe for flour looked very appealing. But NEI lied and I get something called biofuel instead. Still, I think Mek will be my early game tech mod this time. Working on a jetpack and free runners next.

My wheat farms, a few igneous extruders and the Mekansim windmill I made. Oh and a grinder which I use occasionally on wheat to actually get flour.

I have a Smeltery up and running, made a steel pickaxe last night and grabbed a bunch of nether goodies including cobalt and ardite:

A small collection of linking books. From left to right they lead to the Nether, The erebus, Twilight forest, and a random mystcraft age which isnt bad at all for mining. Since the Eldaria map doesnt have mod world gen I have to go elsewhere for stuff like copper and tin.