Millenaire

Varick Korso

Jul 29, 2019
Hello. I'm mainly interested in SSP of Mindcrack and I'm still looking to add more mods to it (mainly in populating the place). However I ran into a snag. There appears to be block ID issues. I have attempted to find the config and make sure I put the blocks in an ID that is unused. After doing this and firing up the game again. The game ran! But no Millenaire, the file was in where i believed it should be, and the block IDs still remained changed yet the mod was not working. What are some things i can do in order to get this to function?

Also keep in mind, i'm a novice at editing mods so that they will work together.

Tabu

Jul 29, 2019
Off the top of my head. It's been awhile since I used this mod, at one point clicking on npcs was a crash to desktop. There are 3 folders contained in the download that you need to place.

1.millenaire -> goes in the main .minecraft folder.
2.Millenaire custom -> main .minecraft folder.
3.millenaire.zip -> goes in the mods folder.

when you open the initial download you should see folders which mention where to put them. You may see some extra folders in there i.e (put in jar, if forge is not being used.) you can ignore that folder since ftb uses forge. Also the sprite extender folder is not needed either. That is basically a source file folder for making changes to the mod.

Hope this helps.

Also if you boot up the game without the mod you can open NEI and get an idea of which ID's are available to use in case of conflicts.

Varick Korso

Jul 29, 2019
Thanks for the advice, I'll give it a shot and see what happens.

Hm, still nothing, the block ids are freed up and able to be used. I don't get it, any other ideas?

Tabu

Jul 29, 2019
With Extrabiomes, I think it is a matter of no towns, npc's, etc, will spawn in. Basically relegating them to vanilla biomes which could be few and far between.

Have you checked the ingame mod list to see if it is actually loading at all?