Open Server MagicWorld2 | Upcoming | Hiring | RP

• This section is now closed. Server owners can remake their threads in the new server section here. If you are looking for a server you can use both this section and the new section for the time being.

Conyers0184

Jul 29, 2019
Good afternoon, all, and a happy Thanksgiving, for us Americans, and Happy Harvest for everyone! I'm Conyers, and I've been running a Bukkit Server since January 2011. With the drama involving the Bukkit team and Mojang I've decided to move on to a MagicWorld2 server.

That said, I'm not looking to tackle this one alone, as I did in the early days of my Bukkit Server. I've learned a LOT over the years of server management. One of the most important things is that I'll need a good team! I've also learned a lot about team selection. I'm very picky about senior staff, but very open about junior staff, such as builders and moderators. I've a semi-tiered hierarchy for staff, and am looking for some mature and experienced individuals to help get things going and keep them running! I'll list some positions below that I'll start hiring for and their requirements.

BUILDERS:
Builders will be the face of the server. They'll need to have considerable talent constructing believable fantasy structures as well as a host of qualities. Here are some qualities and requirements:
  • Coordinated, able to work with others
  • At least 15 Years Old
  • Reliable, Once a task is started, builders MUST see them through
  • Be available to use TeamSpeak, Vent or Mumble (whichever we decide on) and MUST have Skype
  • Able to independently start and finish Building tasks ranging from single structures to towns and dungeons
MODERATORS: