Learning AE2 n hav'n Fun!

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here
L

Lady_K7332

First off, I am a complete newbie when it comes to this mod, been playing around with it, and still not getting it to work. Would love to since watching some of the vids and seen a few screenshots of it working though. Thermal expansion installed along with it also and Buildcraft. Here's a link to the current setup.

K3YUXZt.png

L

Lady_K7332

My apologies for the giant screenshot, forgot to downsize it some rofl.

L

Lady_K7332

Well, I do believe I had an appifany while at work about what I am missing, for one buses for import and exportation of items. I think I'll keep a log of what I figure out and possibly post is as a long and extensive guide ^_^ I'm sure all will benefit that are having a fun time with this ADV mod.

L

Lady_K7332

K got a working setup, tonite I'll put some more automation into it tho. I'll post some screens and explanations.

Last edited:
L

Lady_K7332

Break down for Thermal Machine Setup
Here we go, so like normal an ME Interface hold the recipes from what I have set as INPUT on the bottom of the Thermal Furnace and the IMPORT bus is set to the output point on the furnace, common mixup I end up with is thinking of the import/export bus as coming from the machine rather than their nature compared to the ME network. Import/Export buses ALWAYS refer to their nature compared to the ME network. Something to keep in mind. I've got this connected VIA p2p tunnel just because I felt like playing with it some.

x80tcMG.jpg

Furthermore