Is ther ea way to auto-kill the player upon world start?

Yuka

Jul 29, 2019
Got a problem that crashes my game soon after I start my world, guessing its something to do with some enchants I put on my armor to test some stuff.
I'm sure if I were to be able to quickly unequip the armor or kill the player upon world start, the problem would stop, but I don't have enough time to unequip the items or type the kill command, so I'm wondering if there's a way to kill the player before the world loads, or a way to automatically input a command as soon as the world loads.

PhilHibbs

Forum Addict
Trusted User
Jan 15, 2013
Birmingham, United Kingdom
You could use an NBT editor to edit the player file, I like NBTExplorer. I'm not an expert on the format though, but you should be able to set the health to 1 and turn on the "On Fire" flag even if you can't work out how to zap the inventory directly. Do you have an old backup of your world that you could copy the player .dat file across from as a test? Or, just create a new world and copy the .dat file across from that. It should be in minecraft/saves/WorldName/players/YourPlayerName.dat, in the appropriate launcher directory e.g. mine is in "D:\FTB\Direwolf20\minecraft\saves\New World\players". At least that would tell you if it's anything in the player's inventory that is causing the problem.

Reactions: Yuka

Yuka

Jul 29, 2019
Do you have an old backup of your world that you could copy the player .dat file across from as a test? Or, just create a new world and copy the .dat file across from that. It should be in minecraft/saves/WorldName/players/YourPlayerName.dat, in the appropriate launcher directory e.g. mine is in "D:\FTB\Direwolf20\minecraft\saves\New World\players". At least that would tell you if it's anything in the player's inventory that is causing the problem.

That's weird, I tried that, but my inventory stayed the same.
Hmm, I might try the NBT editor thing.

PhilHibbs

Forum Addict
Trusted User
Jan 15, 2013