How can I get Certus Quartz alot easier?

• Please make sure you are posting in the correct place. Server ads go here and modpack bugs go here

InfiniLife

Jul 29, 2019
So I recently started with my me system on the Unleashed pack and I've made the basic storage part with some 4k drives they work fine right now but I would like to have some more my only problem is I keep constantly running out of Certus Quartz. I've tried setting up a quarry but no luck. I've ran 4 mining turtles at least 500 blocks each NO LUCK. any suggestions? Thanks for any replies!

Padfoote

Brick Thrower
Forum Moderator
Dec 11, 2013
I think the MFR laser drill should be able to generate some for you.

Methusalem

Jul 29, 2019
Does your Mystcraft version have already Certus Quartz as block option? If so then you can make tendrils or obelisks from quartz.

InfiniLife

Jul 29, 2019
I would do mystcraft but I'm a noob at the new mystcraft. I guess I'll try the MFR Laser. Hope this works!

Quesenek

Jul 29, 2019
I have quantum bees with the blinding speed from AM2 producing the certus quartz dust which I then compress with the industrialcraft compressor into the certus quartz. This is the fastest way I have found besides just spawning the quartz in.
For normal certus quartz needs, magical crops will probably be good enough lmao.

Reactions: malicious_bloke

InfiniLife

Jul 29, 2019
I think the MFR laser drill should be able to generate some for you.
Well it seems like this requires emeralds which i have none of because im in a biomes o plenty world is there any other way to get emeralds other then an extreme hills biome?

Padfoote

Brick Thrower
Forum Moderator
Dec 11, 2013
Well it seems like this requires emeralds which i have none of because im in a biomes o plenty world is there any other way to get emeralds other then an extreme hills biome?

Some of the BoP biomes should spawn emeralds. Also, trading with villagers should net you some emeralds.

Reactions: RedBoss

malicious_bloke